MoogArchives.com Forum Index MoogArchives.com
Vintage Moog Information Exchange

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Thoughts on the Memorymoog.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    MoogArchives.com Forum Index -> Moog Discussion Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Steve Jones

PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2004 6:31 am    Post subject: Thoughts on the Memorymoog. Reply with quote

As a service tech I fix Moogs often, and as I was working on a Memorymoog Plus yesterday I remembered hearing many disparaging comments about them over the years, how they never worked properly, were unfinished, had all kinds of problems (sounds like an ARP Quadra description to me) and how they could be modified to become "real".

I am curious about this, as all the units that I service and maintain sound great, and considering how dense they are inside, and how many IC sockets are in them, they seem reliable and stable. I wonder if anyone knows the story behind the stories?

PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2004 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

> As a service tech I fix Moogs often <
I can't believe that. You often fixed MMs and you know nothing about the problems?
It sounds strange for me...
Steve Jones

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2004 4:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote